The Midnight Game

£8.99

 

Rules of The Midnight Game:

Do not turn on the lights.
Do not go to sleep.
Do not leave the building.

When a group who have met on a creepy Deddit thread decide to meet in real life, they only have one plan in mind: they are going to summon the Midnight Man.

And once you start the Midnight Game, you must finish it – there’s no other way out!

Six strangers. One night. But how many survivors?

  • From thriller-horror YA queen, Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One To Die and TIKTOK MADE ME BUY IT Win Lose Kill Die, comes her third nail-biting novel about CreepyPasta.
  • Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Kathryn Foxfield and slasher horror movies like Candyman.
  • With six-character points-of-view, Deddit threads, newspaper articles and DMs, this pacy thriller will keep you awake and guessing until the very last page.

 

Praise for Midnight Game:

“If Karen McManus and Stephen King wrote a book together, this would be it!” Instagram review

“The CEO of plot twists” BookTok community

“Terrifying and mesmerising” Rosie Talbot, author of Sixteen Souls

“So deliciously creepy and atmospheric!” Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead series 

In stock

We offer the following gift wrap options:


Description

 

Rules of The Midnight Game:

Do not turn on the lights.
Do not go to sleep.
Do not leave the building.

When a group who have met on a creepy Deddit thread decide to meet in real life, they only have one plan in mind: they are going to summon the Midnight Man.

And once you start the Midnight Game, you must finish it – there’s no other way out!

Six strangers. One night. But how many survivors?

  • From thriller-horror YA queen, Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One To Die and TIKTOK MADE ME BUY IT Win Lose Kill Die, comes her third nail-biting novel about CreepyPasta.
  • Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Kathryn Foxfield and slasher horror movies like Candyman.
  • With six-character points-of-view, Deddit threads, newspaper articles and DMs, this pacy thriller will keep you awake and guessing until the very last page.

 

Praise for Midnight Game:

“If Karen McManus and Stephen King wrote a book together, this would be it!” Instagram review

“The CEO of plot twists” BookTok community

“Terrifying and mesmerising” Rosie Talbot, author of Sixteen Souls

“So deliciously creepy and atmospheric!” Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead series 

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 20.1 × 14.5 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

354

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C