pre order signed copies Costanza by Rachel Blackmore

£18.99

Costanza

Based on a true story, a completely unputdownable
historical fiction page-turner set in 17th Century
Rome
Rachel Blackmore

Based on the true story of Costanza Piccolomini – a fierce feminist icon who has been written out of history – this unputdownable, sultry and deliciously evocative novel brings to life the dizzying rise and fall of a brilliant young
woman in 1600’s Rome, and Costanza reclaiming herself after she loses everything.

‘From the first page I was hooked. Love, lust, fury and betrayal leap from the page. This is a must-read for anyone who wants to read a true feminist
retelling’ LOUISE HARE

‘I loved it… Rich and evocative in its portrayal of 17th Century Rome. A fabulous, evocative novel’ ELIZABETH CHADWICK

Rome, 1636. History calls her a Muse. Temptress. Fallen woman. This is her
story. In the scorched city of Rome, the cobbled streets hum with gossip and sin. Costanza Piccolomini is a respectable young wife – until she meets Gianlorenzo Bernini, the famed sculptor and star of Roman society, whose jet-black gaze matches his dark temper. From
the second they set eyes upon each other, a fatal attraction is born.

Their secret love burns with a passion that consumes them. But with every stolen kiss and illicit tryst, Costanza’s reputation is at stake. Meanwhile, Bernini has a dangerous desire: he wants to make Costanza immortal. He vows to possess her not just in body and soul, but also in marble.

When Bernini unveils his sculpture of C ostanza, she is exposed as his lover, marking the undoing of their affair – and the beginning of a scandal which will rock Roman society. For Bernini would rather destroy Costanza than let her go.

Betrayed. Abandoned. Banished. This was meant to be the end of Costanza’s story. But Costanza is no ordinary woman: from the ashes, she will rise…

Based on a true story, Costanza is a dizzying and sensual historical novel that
brings to life a feminist icon who has been written out of history. This utterly
addictive tale of desire and betrayal is perfect for fans of The Marriage
Portrait and The Miniaturist.
‘I was mesmerised by Costanza, a searing, fierce tale of obsession, revenge, and
resilience. An unforgettable debut novel’ Naomi Kelsey, author of The Burnings

In stock

We offer the following gift wrap options:


Description

Costanza

Based on a true story, a completely unputdownable
historical fiction page-turner set in 17th Century
Rome
Rachel Blackmore

Based on the true story of Costanza Piccolomini – a fierce feminist icon who has been written out of history – this unputdownable, sultry and deliciously evocative novel brings to life the dizzying rise and fall of a brilliant young
woman in 1600’s Rome, and Costanza reclaiming herself after she loses everything.

‘From the first page I was hooked. Love, lust, fury and betrayal leap from the page. This is a must-read for anyone who wants to read a true feminist
retelling’ LOUISE HARE

‘I loved it… Rich and evocative in its portrayal of 17th Century Rome. A fabulous, evocative novel’ ELIZABETH CHADWICK

Rome, 1636. History calls her a Muse. Temptress. Fallen woman. This is her
story. In the scorched city of Rome, the cobbled streets hum with gossip and sin. Costanza Piccolomini is a respectable young wife – until she meets Gianlorenzo Bernini, the famed sculptor and star of Roman society, whose jet-black gaze matches his dark temper. From
the second they set eyes upon each other, a fatal attraction is born.

Their secret love burns with a passion that consumes them. But with every stolen kiss and illicit tryst, Costanza’s reputation is at stake. Meanwhile, Bernini has a dangerous desire: he wants to make Costanza immortal. He vows to possess her not just in body and soul, but also in marble.

When Bernini unveils his sculpture of C ostanza, she is exposed as his lover, marking the undoing of their affair – and the beginning of a scandal which will rock Roman society. For Bernini would rather destroy Costanza than let her go.

Betrayed. Abandoned. Banished. This was meant to be the end of Costanza’s story. But Costanza is no ordinary woman: from the ashes, she will rise…

Based on a true story, Costanza is a dizzying and sensual historical novel that
brings to life a feminist icon who has been written out of history. This utterly
addictive tale of desire and betrayal is perfect for fans of The Marriage
Portrait and The Miniaturist.
‘I was mesmerised by Costanza, a searing, fierce tale of obsession, revenge, and
resilience. An unforgettable debut novel’ Naomi Kelsey, author of The Burnings

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

pre order signed copies Costanza by Rachel Blackmore
ISBN 9780349131092 - 1 Categories , , Tags ,