It Was Always You

£9.99

Would you choose a different life if you had the chance?

‘Spellbinding from start to finish’
?????

‘If you read nothing else this year – read this’
?????

‘A beautiful, heart-warming and heart-breaking read’
?????

Cosy up with the unforgettable new novel from the author of The Songs of Us. If you love Cecilia Ahern and Holly Miller, you’ll adore this heart-warming novel.
‘Absolutely magical! So romantic and heartfelt’ JOSIE SILVER

On the last night in October 1999 the clocks went back, and Ella and Will’s love began.

A teenage Ella sat around a bonfire drinking with her future husband and her oldest friend Cole.

As Ella wandered away from the group, she found herself leaning against a derelict
archway before passing out.

The next day, Ella remembered fractured images of a conversation with a woman in a green coat and red scarf but dismissed it as a drunken dream.

Twenty-three years later, with her marriage to Will in trouble, and Cole spiralling out of control, Ella opens a gift which turns her life upside down: a green coat and red scarf.

When she looks in the mirror, the woman from the archway is reflected back at her.

As the last Sunday in October arrives, Ella is faced with a choice. Would she choose a different life, if she could do it again?

‘A beautiful, moving and heart-wrenching book’ EMILY STONE
‘Romantic, heart-breaking and a real page-turner’ OLIVIA BEIRNE

? Readers love Emma Cooper ?

‘Recommended for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and Katie Fforde’

‘Powerful and immersive, heart-wrenching and hopeful’

‘Buy this book. You will not be disappointed for a second!’

‘I laughed and cried throughout this book’

‘I was hooked from the beginning’

‘A wonderful, life-affirming novel’

‘I absolutely adored it from start to finish’

‘A wonderful read that will stay with me for a long time’

‘I really can’t recommend this book enough!’

‘So powerful and poignant… a beautifully written book’

‘This book is funny, heart-warming and life-affirming. Basically ALL THE FEELS’

In stock

We offer the following gift wrap options:


Description

Would you choose a different life if you had the chance?

‘Spellbinding from start to finish’
?????

‘If you read nothing else this year – read this’
?????

‘A beautiful, heart-warming and heart-breaking read’
?????

Cosy up with the unforgettable new novel from the author of The Songs of Us. If you love Cecilia Ahern and Holly Miller, you’ll adore this heart-warming novel.
‘Absolutely magical! So romantic and heartfelt’ JOSIE SILVER

On the last night in October 1999 the clocks went back, and Ella and Will’s love began.

A teenage Ella sat around a bonfire drinking with her future husband and her oldest friend Cole.

As Ella wandered away from the group, she found herself leaning against a derelict
archway before passing out.

The next day, Ella remembered fractured images of a conversation with a woman in a green coat and red scarf but dismissed it as a drunken dream.

Twenty-three years later, with her marriage to Will in trouble, and Cole spiralling out of control, Ella opens a gift which turns her life upside down: a green coat and red scarf.

When she looks in the mirror, the woman from the archway is reflected back at her.

As the last Sunday in October arrives, Ella is faced with a choice. Would she choose a different life, if she could do it again?

‘A beautiful, moving and heart-wrenching book’ EMILY STONE
‘Romantic, heart-breaking and a real page-turner’ OLIVIA BEIRNE

? Readers love Emma Cooper ?

‘Recommended for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and Katie Fforde’

‘Powerful and immersive, heart-wrenching and hopeful’

‘Buy this book. You will not be disappointed for a second!’

‘I laughed and cried throughout this book’

‘I was hooked from the beginning’

‘A wonderful, life-affirming novel’

‘I absolutely adored it from start to finish’

‘A wonderful read that will stay with me for a long time’

‘I really can’t recommend this book enough!’

‘So powerful and poignant… a beautifully written book’

‘This book is funny, heart-warming and life-affirming. Basically ALL THE FEELS’

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.6 × 3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

437

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K