Cosima Unfortunate steals a star

£7.99

Meet Cosima Unfortunate, and prepare to go on the adventure of a lifetime . . . A breathtaking tale of mystery, family and friendship from a phenomenal new voice, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Tamzin Merchant, Hana Tooke and Robin Stevens.

‘Gorgeous and powerfully inclusive?’ Aisling Fowler, author of Fireborn

Cosima has spent all her life at the Home for Unfortunate Girls, along with her best friends: Pearl, Mary and Diya. Cos longs for a real home and a real family. But when Cos finds out that famed explorer Lord Francis Fitzroy is planning to adopt them, she and her friends know something suspicious is afoot – and they make a plan. They’re going to steal Fitzroy’s prized tiara, containing the legendary Star Diamond of India!

But as the big day draws closer, Cos stumbles across a mysterious treasure map that might just reveal the one secret she’s always wanted to know – the truth about her parents?

Exciting, warm, funny, moving, and featuring joyous and authentic disabled representation, be prepared to have your heart stolen by Cosima and friends.

In stock

We offer the following gift wrap options:


Description

Meet Cosima Unfortunate, and prepare to go on the adventure of a lifetime . . . A breathtaking tale of mystery, family and friendship from a phenomenal new voice, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Tamzin Merchant, Hana Tooke and Robin Stevens.

‘Gorgeous and powerfully inclusive?’ Aisling Fowler, author of Fireborn

Cosima has spent all her life at the Home for Unfortunate Girls, along with her best friends: Pearl, Mary and Diya. Cos longs for a real home and a real family. But when Cos finds out that famed explorer Lord Francis Fitzroy is planning to adopt them, she and her friends know something suspicious is afoot – and they make a plan. They’re going to steal Fitzroy’s prized tiara, containing the legendary Star Diamond of India!

But as the big day draws closer, Cos stumbles across a mysterious treasure map that might just reveal the one secret she’s always wanted to know – the truth about her parents?

Exciting, warm, funny, moving, and featuring joyous and authentic disabled representation, be prepared to have your heart stolen by Cosima and friends.

Additional information

Weight 0.27 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

299

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J